speculating.diaryland.com
Fred and the shower curtain hearts
2003-03-31 :: 6:41 a.m.

Good morning diary! Ah, what a glorious morning it is, too! :) I am feeling extremely well this morning. And how wouldst thou be this morn? hehe.

When I was showering this morning, I noticed a little spider crawling along the top of our shower curtains. It was quite a sight to see. The poor little fella was clinging practically for dear life on the top.

Part of me felt anxious for him and the other half felt nervous that he was going to jump in my hair at any moment. I watched him the whole time as crept along, fumbling yet with such a staying power that made me feel in awe.

It was then that I determined that this must be the little spider I saw a few days ago on the bathroom floor. I did not kill him because he was the first I saw this year (I do not like killing spiders, anyways). He was my sign of spring. He signifies the rebirth and renewal of this season. That little spider holds a lot of meaning for me.

I have decided to name him Fred. I waved good bye Fred and was on my way knowing that little spider gave me hope for the day. What a great little guy.

I love all these signs that humanity and nature are giving me these days. What wonderful things they are to bask in.

It is a beautiful day and the sun is shining; I think today is going to be great.

Thank you Fred and the shower curtain hearts; you have certainly made me feel special.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25