speculating.diaryland.com
Canadian Writers Diaryring
2003-07-25 :: 10:39 p.m.

Ah, the beauty of finally getting a Gold membership here at diaryland. I am finally getting some of the rings created that I have wanted for so long. My Canadian Writers ring is definitely one that I have wanted to exist. There are many rings dedicated to writers, poets, etc, but non specifically geared towards Canadian Writers.

This ring is for all the Canucks who love to write. Heck, you could even just be a fan of Canadian writers for all I care. This ring is to celebrate the power of the Canadian word. There is a lot of talent that this country has to offer and we're here to celebrate it. The great thing about writing, especially in Canada, is that regardless of age, race, sexual orientation, etc, people write. Some of the least expected people turn out to have a passion for writing. Who cares what a writer looks like? It is what they write that entices us. The power of the written word is truly an amazing thing.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25