speculating.diaryland.com
Thursday Memes
2003-06-26 :: 2:24 p.m.

Three For Thursday:
1. What are 3 embarrassing moments or things that have happened to you?
- I was at brownie camp one summer and we had just come back from swimming. I was changing in my tent when someone whipped out a camera and threatened to take a picture of me naked. I ended up running outside the tent and there were people who saw me and laughed. Needless to say I got teased about it for a while.

- When Laura, Liz, and I went tandem skydiving, I seemed to the only one that was really nervous. After we had gotten ready and were up in the air in the plane, I was the first to be going out of the plane (it was Liz and me who went in a plane together and then Laura went in another plane. Since the two of them were being video-taped, we all couldn't go on the same plane). I looked down when I was on the edge of the plane (getting ready to jump) and I let a blood curdling scream. It was really funny at the time and extremely embarrassing.

- Well... there are the several occasions when I rammed into doors. I seem to do that all the time.

2. What are 3 phrases or words you say when something good happens to you?
- WTF?
- Yeah, right!
- Gimme a break!

3. What are 3 phrases or words you say when something bad happens to you?
- I guess I deserve it...
- I am such a loser.
- It's no expected, bad things seem to just radiate towards me.

BONUS: What is something that has happened to you that was bad, but actually changed your life for the better?
Hmmm... I guess the whole job at my local fitness club fits into this category. The person who hired me started out by saying: "I don't think we'll be hiring anyone else" to calling me a few weeks later and offering me a job. It seemed bad at first, but got better. I don't know if that technically answers the question, but it's the best thing I can come up with at the moment.

Thursday Threesome:
Onesome: Rings- Hmmm.. How are you about jewelry? Do you wear any? ...none? What is your day to day complement. ...and what one particular piece do you save for special occasions?

I used to wear lots of necklaces and earrings, but I don't really anymore. Occasionally I will wear loads of rings, but it isn't too often. I also sometimes like large silver hoops in my ears, but I really have to be in the mood for them. I rarely wear jewelry, anyways. I really am not a fan of earrings or necklaces. I am more likely to lose them than anything.

Twosome: Things- Ah, and how about those 'things' about the place? You know, the ones that you cannot throw out, but don't seem to really have a place of their own... Where do they end up? ...in The Drawer? ...or do you have a better place for those bits of randomness that just seem to show up now and again?

I have things like that everywhere in my room. There are quite a few of things that should be thrown out under my bed. I just can't seem to part with them. I also have lots of miscellaneous junk in my closet and shelves around my room. I am just a bit of a packrat (I think I get it from my Mom).

Threesome: and fine array- Okay, so Summer's here (except in the Land Down Under)... What is your "fine array" to clothe yourself in for the next few months? Do you still maintain? ...or do you 'go native' with vengeance? Hmmmm???

I wear pants and a t-shirt or a long skirt and a t-shirt. I like baby tees, especially. That is basically what I wear (even in the winter). I can't wear shorts because of the scars on my legs and the fact that I don't like my legs. Sometimes I will wear tank tops, but I don't like my arms so it happens on very rare occasions. In general I wear as much clothing as I can be comfortable in. I have a pretty good heat tolerance because I have to cover certain things up.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25