speculating.diaryland.com
Tuesday Memes
2003-06-24 :: 4:26 p.m.

This-or-That Tuesday:
1. Surf sites at random, or have a set list of regular reads? A little bit of both depending on the day. I am always looking for new interesting places to go, though.
2. Do you visit mostly blogs, or news or other sites? I visit mostly blog sites, but also other sites (like html help, graphics, weight & exercise stuff, etc).
3. Do you go online every day, or just a couple of days a week? I go online pretty much every day. When I am really busy I won't go on, though.
4. Do you allow comments on your blog, or not? I used to have a comments system on my diary, but it was always giving me errors, so I gave up on it. For now I am content with the guestbook and notes method of people leaving their two cents.
5. Do you shop online at all, or at regular stores? Nah, I don't have a credit card (Thank Goodness!)
6. Have you ever done online bill-paying/banking, or not? Nope, I have not. I don't really pay bills right now, though.
7. Which news site do you prefer... MSNBC.com or CNN.com? Or do you prefer some other one? I don't really read the news online since I prefer the paper, but if I had to pick I would go with MSNBC.com.
8. Live chat rooms, or message boards? Neither. I couldn't be bothered.
9. Instant messaging or e-mail? I like both, but prefer e-mail. I find the conversation tends to die quickly on MSN and turn into a substance something like cold porridge.
10. Yes or no: have you ever met, or at least talked on the phone with, another blogger? If not, would you want to? Why or why not? No I have not and yes I would want to. It would be nice to hear an online friends voice or actually see their face in person. I guess because it makes them real, I like the idea. I don't feel the same connection when I can't physically see or hear the person.

Tuesday is Chooseday:
Would you rather:

1. On the job, be accused of stealing OR sexual harassment? Stealing, definitely. I can see myself stealing, but I don't think I would sexually harass anyone. I guess it would really depend on what I had been accused of stealing.

2. Have to put to sleep five puppies you just got OR a dog you've had for a year? :::blank stare:::

3. For the rest of your life, choose the same drink and same meal to ingest every time you eat OR have someone else always choose what you eat? Choose the same meal and drink to ingest every time I eat. I don't trust other people's food choices.

4. Drink one gallon of milk, and then ride a roller coaster OR ride a roller coaster behind someone who just drank one gallon of milk? Drink a gallon of milk and then ride a roller coaster. I am used to being sick, so it really wouldn't make any difference to me. I'd rather not be covered in someone else's vomit, though.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25