speculating.diaryland.com
This entry is a bit of a mixed bag
2003-06-22 :: 10:23 a.m.

Today's Affirmation: I am a unique and interdependent human being.
Today's Quote: "What is food to one man is bitter poison to others." -Lucretius

Blah, I hate this time of the month. I feel like a bloated banshee. I am gaining weight because of the enormous amount of crap I have eaten in the past couple of days, so it really doesn't help when period bloating is added to the mixture. I just hope that this vexation is over with by Thursday so I don't have to worry about clashing my lilac princess skirt with blood red streaks. Mmm... that really stirs up a wonderful image in the mind, doesn't it?

I made a Diaryland Trading Card this morning. 'Twas fun. I have been meaning to make one for a dogs age now, but have just been too lazy. I have got to keep up with all of the diaryland gimmicks. I couldn't be behind! That would be horrendous! AH! Lord, this slight lack of sleep is making me go a little loony. I am almost caught up, but my body is still really drained and tired. So, if the rest of this entry is absolute driveled bullshit, you'll know why.

I am actually reverting back to some of my old ways. Right now I am sipping a couple of mugs of old, extremely cold, instant decaffeinated coffee. One is from yesterday (after the relay before I conked out for 6 hours) and the other is from the day before that. I guess I am just not going to let myself waste what little of the Sanka I have left. After this I think I may have one or two cups left and then it is gone. I probably will go insane and drive to the US or something... Now that would definitely be interesting. Knowing me, I would end up in the Canadian North because I don't know North from South. haha. That may be something to attempt this summer. Hmm... leave at like 3 AM, roaring down the street in my family station wagon. Mwahahaha! Now that would be insanity at its finest.

Lord, my mother is in a bitchy mood this morning. Come to think of it, so am I. I have an excuse, though, since I am in the middle of blood-swathed Hell. Excuse me for yet again stirring up a disturbing mental image. I seem to full of those this morning. It is probably because I watched "Ghost Ship" last night with my Mom and Step Dad. It was quite good, but frightening. I am such the baby that I had to sleep with my light on last night. The movie wasn't amazing, but it is better than some scary movies that come out these days. The blood and guts and all that looked pretty fake, but the idea itself was pretty cool. Neat twists, too. It's worth a watch, but only when it is in the cheap section of the rental store. We also watched "The Antwone Fisher Story" last night. It was quite good as well. I wish we had watched "Ghost Ship" first, though, so I could have gotten a better sleep. All I could dream about all night was the happenings of "Ghost Ship." It was way, way too creepy. I don't think they were nightmares per say, but not pleasant, anyways.

So the Relay For Life went pretty well. I wound up going around the 1.6 km track 25 times, for a total of 40 km. I probably could have done a lot more, but I was incredibly tired seeing how it was the night. Most of the people on my team didn't do much... they just sat around for the whole night talking and eating. That kinda pissed me off because it seemed like they forgot the whole reason we were there. Ah well. It was really sad to see all of the luminary candles we passed (they were placed in a circle around the track and must have been over a thousand at least of them) with the names of individuals who have died from cancer. It made me feel good that I raised $231 to help fight the disease. Plus I had a pretty good time as well.

I really have got to go lie down right now because the screen is all blurry and I think I am going to pass out. First I will post a couple of quizzes, though. haha.

Bwahaha! And here I thought I had a jiggly bum. How wrong I was!

Woo hoo! Now that is what I call a sweet answer. I always knew I was boring as Hell. hehe. And I am average. Yoinks!

P.S. I had to get rid of my commenting system for this diary because it was always giving me error messages and half the time it didn't show up. Blah!

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25