speculating.diaryland.com
Friday Five
2003-06-20 :: 3:15 p.m.

Well I went in this afternoon to check what my English OAC mark ended up being after that shitty exam. I got 68% in the course. I have never been so angry, sad, and glad at the same time. I was angry with myself because I know I am capable of a 90% in that course (my teacher even told me that he thinks I should have 25% added on to my mark). I was sad because I knew I could have done better if it weren't for my problems. I was glad that I passed because for a while there I wasn't sure if I could do it. I am still really frustrated because that mark isn't going to get me into an English course in university. I guess I will have to take it in night school or something next year to up my mark. I guess it is not the end of the world, but I still cried on the way home because I was so disappointed in myself.

Right now I am getting 66% in Literature English and I haven't written the exam yet. It will probably wind up bringing my mark down even lower. God I wish I could actually do work to my potential.

I AM SO MAD RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!! AH!!!

I guess I will survive. Lord I wish I didn't have to do this relay thing tonight.... God I am fat. Okay, I am going to shut up now.

Friday Five:
1. Is your hair naturally curly, wavy, or straight? Long or short? It is fairly straight, but tends to get a bit wavy when long. Right now I have short hair (have had it cut like this for the past couple years). My hair has pretty much always been short except for a few years when I grew it out.

2. How has your hair changed over your lifetime? I didn't really do much with my hair in elementary school. It was in a "mushroom" cut for most of those years. In Grade 11 I got a perm, then bleached it. Then I died it back to brown, but the roots clashed because I couldn't get it the same shade as the coloured over bleached part. Then in Grade 12 I cut all my hair off to ear level (not a mushroom cut, more of a shag cut) and that has been the way it is since.

3. How do your normally wear your hair? I basically get up, run my fingers through it and go. Not much I can do with it, really. Well I guess I could, but I am just way too lazy to care.

4. If you could change your hair this minute, what would it look like? Gwen Stefani's "Return of Saturn" look. I really love that shade of pink. Either that or I would have it long, curly, and red.

5. Ever had a hair disaster? What happened? After I bleached my hair, it hasn't been the same. Other than that, nothing has really happened though.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25