speculating.diaryland.com
Whatever
2003-06-19 :: 1:24 p.m.

I hate trying to write things in here now because I always know that there is probably a family member reading these words. I cannot put anything in here that truly is what I feel easily because I worry that my thoughts will be exposed to those that do not deserve to know them. So you must excuse me for the lack of updates because I have just about nothing to say these days...

I CAN'T WAIT TO GET OUT OF THIS HOUSE AND LIVE ON MY OWN!
I know I will become a much better person once I am able to get out of here. Just one more year, one more and then I am free from these shackles.

Beach Bash was lots of fun. My six pack of Sleeman Light Beer did get confiscated by the police, though. That really upset me because it cost $11. I guess that is because it is "old man beer" (this is according to my friend Chrissy's Dad). I quite like it, but the price is a little distressing. Especially when one cute cop took it out of my bag. He had such a pretty face, but I wanted to punch in those baby blue eyes and run with my six pack. I am glad I did not because I probably would have spent the night in jail or something... *sigh* I survived, but it just was not the same without it. Let's just say that I did find some alcoholic beverages, anyways.

I ended up with permanent marker on my face, arms, and stomach. This is the tradition for Beach Bash; the grads sign each others white shirts and if they feel so inclined they also will sign body parts. Other than the signing aspect of beach bash, it was just a bunch of drunk people standing around. The cops were nice to us, but they really took away the fun this year. We didn't even have music or anything. It was pretty pathetic, actually. The police made everyone go home at 1:30 AM as well. It used to be that the party would last until at least 3:00 AM. Oh well, I guess.

After Laura and I staggered home, we consumed vast quantities of unhealthy food and passed out. I felt bad about the food, but it really helped me the next day because I did not feel half as bad as some people. I did manage to fall asleep in class a few times, though.

Aww, fuck it. I have nothing else to say. I am probably going to abandon this whole diary together.

Today's Quote: "The first and great commandment is: Don't let them scare you." -Elmer Davis

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25