speculating.diaryland.com
My little girl is growing stronger
2003-06-11 :: 9:58 a.m.

It's been a while since I actually wrote anything in here. Not too too long, but just long enough that it was irritating me. Lord only knows why, but it was.

Yesterday morning I created this new layout. My body woke me up at 3:45 AM and I didn't wind up going to sleep until 10 PM. It was a long day to say the least. I am pleased with the result of the layout, though. I think it evidently displays what I feel about food at this point. It's a never ending battle for me, anyways. I can't eat a thing without thinking how bad it is for me/wanting to "get rid" of it. It's either that or the other extreme: just not wanting to eat at all because it scares me or I just don't seem to care. This e.d. honestly doesn't make sense. Whatever, my brain is too tired to go down that road any further right now.

I went running with Lisa this morning for an hour and it was pouring buckets! I think we can pretty much assume crazy dedicated individuals status. haha. She's getting better, though, and it makes me really happy. I remember our first days when she could only run for a minute solid and now she is at over 5 minutes solid! I feel like a parent watching their child grow or something. [GAH! Where did my wonderfully witty/powerful word usage go? Meh, I guess]

I went to the dentist on Monday... I have three cavities! Three! One of them is quite bad and the other two are just starting to get bad. The dentist wants to fill them all soon. I will be going on June 24th to have the suckers fixed up. Can't say I'm really excited or anything, but at least I get to get it all over with in one shot.

I'm going to get my hair cut in a few minutes, so I better end this early. I probably will wind up coming back later because all I have been doing is thinking lately and it is a good idea to get the thoughts stored somewhere because God knows my thoughts dissipate into thin air quite quickly.

Today's Affirmation: I see many things I like about myself. yeah, right...*sigh*
Today's Quote: "Learning without thought is labor lost." -Confucius

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25