speculating.diaryland.com
Feeling much better today
2003-06-03 :: 3:57 p.m.

I must say that today feels much better than yesterday and the previous days. I was pretty low for a while there, but my faith has been restored today. Well, for the most part anyways. There are a few things still stressing me out (lack of a job and my English ISP), but other than that I am great. I guess I just feel better physically, anyways.

This morning I got quite the shock when I checked my e-mail. My English teacher sent me my mark for my Plato's "The Allegory of the Cave" response. The silly thing ended up almost being 30 pages long and I still had endless ideas to add. My family and friends told me to just end it and hand it in already. I guess their advice was right because I got 100% on it and he thinks I should try and get it published. That was really a cool thing to hear. The other day he told me that it was about time I got published. Maybe I should try and get published. hehe. I am just not 100% sure how to go about it, so I think I will ask him for some suggestions before the end of the school year.

It's just nice to be able to be happy and proud of myself for working hard and actually handing something in on time. I don't feel this proud very often. I should try and focus on what I can do more often than focusing on weaknesses and the like. Hmm...

This Instant Decaffeinated Sanka coffee tastes really, really good right now. I have been having one cup a day for the coffee taste and sadly soon the little jar I have will be gone. I can't purchase it here in Canada, so I am out of luck once the jar is done. I think my Mom got in a while back in the US so God only knows how old the stuff is... Meh, still tastes fine, so I guess it's all good. I like it because it is 99.7% caffeine free. All the other decafs I have found are like 94% caffeine free. I guess once this one is done, the hunt is on for a new brand of low caffeine coffee.

I am really happy with this layout. I don't know why I like it so much... I wish the text part of it was wider, but I am okay with this. Looks like I just got it right before Lex Designs was gone for good. That was pretty dang lucky if you ask me. Ooh, this entry is disintegrating into nothingness pretty fast... lordy!

Today's Affirmation: I can look in the mirror and smile and know that I am okay just the way I am.
Today's Quote: "You must keep sending work out; you must never let a manuscript do nothing but eat its head off in a drawer. You send that work out again and again, while you're working on another one. If you have talent, you will receive some measure of success - but only if you persist." -Isaac Asimov

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25