speculating.diaryland.com
Smell ya later, coffee!
2003-05-17 :: 10:09 p.m.

I have a good reason for missing the past couple days entry wise. I cannot believe it myself, but it is true... *drum roll, please* I GAVE UP DRINKING COFFEE! I did this on Thursday and as of today am three days dry so far (including today as it is almost already over). I figure if I make it through the long 2-4 weekend that I should just be fine. The headaches actually aren't quite as bad right now as they were before and I think the caffeine may have almost started to leave my system. Thank goodness! I am still excruciatingly tired, though. I am hoping that with time my sleeping patterns will form into something at least somewhat normal and that I will be able to get a decent sleep at night.

Thursday and Friday were probably the most painful days I have gone through in a long time. I felt fuzzy all the time and extremely tired. It was really hard to focus and stay within reality. I have been quite tired today, but at least it seems to be a little less intense than it was the two days before. I figure if I make it through the weekend then I will be home free. I cannot wait until the days when I will be able to have a coffee every now and then because I want one. I just cannot let it get to the level of obsession that it was at before.

I am finding remnants of my coffee passion everywhere... *sniff* There are mug stains on my desk that just don�t seem to come off no matter how hard I scrub. I am finding grinds in various absurd places in the kitchen. Every time I walk past Timmy�s I shed a small tear in remembrance of the many good outings I had there. I also cried a little today as I put my huge (this thing holds more than an XL coffee from Tim Horton�s) pumpkin mug back in the cabinet, probably to never be used again. My own essence was blended with that of coffee and nothing feels quite the same now that we have both separated. I guess I will get over it eventually, but for now it hurts me deeply.

Now all of this doesn't mean that I don't still love coffee because I certainly do. It's just that I realized how badly addicted I was to the stuff and how much it was affecting me. I have been meaning to do it for quite some time now and I am glad I finally just went ahead and did it.

Lisa and I went out again on Friday morning to practise for our 10 K run. Eeks! I must say that the lack of caffeine affected me muchly that morning. I thought I was dying. Lisa was all like, �Oh this is not as bad as Wednesday! I think I am getting better!� Meanwhile I was just trying not to run into a tree from lack of focused eyesight.

It turns out that on June 28th, 2003 I will be going Bungee Jumping with Liz, Laura, and some other miscellaneous people that I don�t know. I am starting to completely freak out right now because I thought I had at least until July to procrastinate about this whole shenanigan. I am scared shitless of how it will be. It turns out that it costs $67 plus tax for the 250 foot jump off of a crane in the middle of nowhere. Lord help me! I guess I have a little while to not think about it, anyways.

Swiped the below off of Tasuki. ;-)

Australia
Australia - Founded as a gigantic prison colony, Australia has
turned into a Mid-Level world power. Known for
its wildlife and culture.

Positives:
Reformed.
Culturally Admired.
Mid-Level Power.
Renouned Flora and Fauna.

Negatives:
Founded by Criminals.
Island Nation (Isolated).
Talk Funny.


Which Country of the World are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

Sweet! I always have wanted to visit Australia and do hope to make it there before I die. Looks like a very interesting place to go and the people, from what I can tell, are nice and friendly.

I have more to say, but I can barely keep my eyes open, so I am going to go to sleep for now. Nighty, night!

Today�s Affirmation: Whenever my attention wanders from which is good and constructive, I immediately bring it back to the contemplation of that which is lovely and of good report.
Today�s Quote: �Exuberance is beauty.� -William Blake

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25