speculating.diaryland.com
Survivor finale was superdeedooper, baby!
2003-05-12 :: 11:07 a.m.

Today's Affirmation: I am strong and open.
Today's Quote: "You see things as they are and ask, Why? I dream things as they never were and ask, Why not?" -George Bernard Shaw

Good morning diary! If you watch Survivor and taped last night's episode and haven't watched it yet, please don't read this entry because soon I will start jabbering on about it incessantly. hehe. I just cannot resist and I wouldn't want to ruin anyone's fun. :-P

Mmm... black coffee is wonderful in the morning. I could drink cups and cups of it right now. That's probably not a good thing judging by the strength of my brew. haha. I am probably technically drinking like 2.5 cups or more per cup by my standards. Meh, I don't care. I am probably sterile, but I wanted to adopt anyways so I guess that makes it okay. I do plan on trying to quit drinking coffee before I die, but for right now I am satisfied with this arrangement. ;-P

Stole the below from ikss. :)

  1. If I were a stone, I would be:� Hmmm... I guess I would be limestone. Don't ask why�
    because I don't know.
  2. If I were a tree, I would be:� I think I would be a weeping willow. Happy at times, but�
    always seemingly sad.
  3. If I were a bird, I would be:� A woodpecker. haha. I like to annoy people, yeah that's it...
  4. If I were a flower/plant, I would be:� Purple loosestrife; I grow on everything and everywhere, plus I am extremely irritating.
  5. If I were a kind of weather, I would be:� A sun shower.� I am happy (sun), but I also have my bad days (rain).
  6. If I were a mythical creature, I would be:� A fairy.� I want wings, dammit!
  7. If I were a musical instrument, I would be:� A bongo drum.� hehe.
  8. If I were an animal, I would be:� A zebra.� I just stand out, ya know?
  9. If I were a color, I would be:� Yellow because I like yellow and I would like to think of myself as a fairly optimistic person.� I am very vivid and bright, anyways.
  10. If I were an emotion, I would be:� Confusion.� Is that an emotion?
  11. If I were a vegetable, I would be:� An onion; vexing on the taste buds, baby!
  12. f I were a fruit, I would be:� A banana.� I get bruised easily, but for the most part people enjoy me.
  13. If I were a sound, I would be:� Coffee brewing.� 'Nuff said.
  14. If I were an Element, I would be:� Earth because I feel very connected to nature.
  15. If I were a song, I would be:� "So Unsexy" by Alanis Morissette.
  16. If I were to trade places with another person, it would be:� Drew Barrymore.� She's just damn cool.
  17. If I were a movie, I would be: The Royal Tenenbaums.� Not sure why, though.
  18. If I were a novel, I would be:One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest by Ken Kesey.� Yeah.
  19. If I were a play, I would be: Hamlet by William Shakespeare.� I like being mad.
  20. If I were a food, I would be:� Coffee.� Yeah, it's a food in my mind.
  21. If I were a place, I would be:� Starbucks or Tim Horton's.� 'Nuff said.
  22. If I were a material, I would be:� Cotton since I'm a little airy at times.
  23. If I were a taste, I would be:� Coffee, it is of my essence.
  24. If I were a religion, I would be:� None.� No organized religion for me, baby.
  25. If I were a word, I would be:� Insane.
  26. If I were an object, I would be:� A coffee mug.� hehe.
  27. If I were a body part I would be:� Feet, since a lot of people think I am gross, but need me to survive.
  28. If I were a facial expression I would be:� Perplexity.� Yeah, I confuse people easily.
  29. If I were a subject in school I would be: Art or English because I'm quite creative.
  30. If I were a cartoon character I would be: Tigger from Winnie The Pooh since I am full of so much bouncy energy.� ;-)
  31. If I were a shape I would be:� A deformed blob.� I've been bashed around a little bit.
  32. If I were a number I would be:� 1,893,783,028.� Just cause.
  33. If I were a month I would be:� May.� Rebirth and renewal.
  34. If I were a day of the week I would be: Monday for the same reason as the last question.
  35. If I were a time of day I would be:� Sunrise.
  36. If I were a direction I would be:� Up.
  37. If I were a sin I would be:� Gluttony.
  38. If I were a virtue I would be:� I don't know if this is a virtue, but down to earth is all I can think of.
  39. If I were a historical figure I would be:� Joan of Arc. (??)
  40. If I were a liquid I would be: Coffee.� Did you have to ask?
  41. If I were a method of death I would be:� An ulcer leading to death (from drinking too much coffee).

Eeks! Was that ever a good Survivor Finale last night. I don't know what it was about this season, but I really enjoyed it. One of the better ones, definitely. I was really quite happy that Jenna won, actually. At first I was pissed off because Matthew didn't win, but I think a good person still won. The four that remained was actually a really great bunch of people. My Mom and I were sitting there rooting for Jenna when she was doing that first immunity challenge. That was cool that she won because it really turned the game in a different direction (Yes, I realize how silly I sound, but I don't care because I absolutely adore the show, hehe). She certainly looked like hell by the end of the thing (they all did, actually). It was nice to see everyone looking healthy again by the revealing of the votes.

Matthew: "I needed people to dismiss me. They really needed to think I was either absolutely naive or absolutely insane. And that was the only way I was going to deflect their attention, because I felt that physically I was a threat from day one, and I was dodging an awful lot of bullets. And I felt, like, hey, you know, this was working, and it might get me further in the game, and it did. It was a great vehicle." Umm... sure Matthew, you were pretending, right? You're not insane, no... hehe. I would rather he was really insane, actually.

Rob: "I do have a girlfriend; that's the good news. The bad news is that she doesn't believe a word I say." This was really cute. Rob is such a cutie. I never thought I could get hooked on a character like him, but I did. I guess that is because he is extremely funny and I love guys with a good sense of humour.

Even my step father ended up watching part of the show with us. You can tell that it couldn't be all that bad if even he watched it. hehe. I found it funny how my Mom and him are always making fun of the show yet they sat with me and enjoyed it. Good fun, good fun.

Anyways, I guess it is about time to stop talking about the show. All I can say is that I really enjoyed it. I was with the mentality of a child in a candy store watching last night. :) The only thing I didn't really like all that much was the reunion at the end. It seemed a little too cheesy and more commercial for my taste. I guess that was bound to happen though, right? Panama shall be interesting, anyways.

3:48 PM:
Meh, I decided to be lazy and not add another entry. I guess it just seemed kinda pointless to me. Anyways, I thought this was fun and that I should post it. Tee hee.

Your Ultimate Purity Score Is...
CategoryYour Score Average
Self-Lovin'78%
Never taken out of the packaging
62.7%
Shamelessness88%
Has yet to see self in mirror
77.8%
Sex Drive 86%
The Pope is envious
76%
Straightness91%
Just go fuck something, okay?
41.8%
Gayness 92%
Repressed, are we?
80.7%
Fucking Sick90%
Refreshingly normal
88.6%
You are 84% pure
Average Score: 70.6%

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25