speculating.diaryland.com
Mr. Clean, Mr. Clean
2003-05-11 :: 12:14 p.m.

Today's Affirmation: I am unique and special.
Today's Quote: "Don't spend time beating on a wall, hoping to transform it into a door." - Dr. Laura Schlessinger

Wow... I cannot believe that it is Mother's Day already. It seems like yesterday was just Christmas. Time does certainly fly by quickly these days. That is a really scary thought in itself. There are some days when I want the time to go by quickly, but in the bigger perspective, my life, I wish time could go more slowly. That is somewhat contradicting, but I think I know what I mean.

I sent my Mom a funny e-card with a couple of bats talking about Mother�s Day. I think it pertained quite well to our situation as yesterday before we left to go shopping, my step Dad discovered a bat stuck to the Gluee Louee in the attic. Ick! I felt bad for the poor thing and completely grossed out at the same time. I hate when you can hear them in the walls dying; it is so sad. It has been a constant battle with our family and bats in the attic. I guess that is what you get when you live in an old house, though. All I remember is the various times I have heard Mike trudging up the attic steps, badminton racket in hand, a faint rustling, and then *bam**bam*. Sometimes he might utter �Die, Die� or something to that effect. It is very disturbing to hear, anyways. One time my parents wound up with one under the covers of their bed (I honestly don�t want to know how the poor thing managed to get there) and all I could hear were screams and then a flushing of the toilet. We also have problems with mice, but that is a whole other story... geeps!

GAH! Tonight is the Survivor finale! I am so stoked for it! I actually haven't ranted a lot about it in this diary, but I am pretty much obsessed. I have been watching this season since the first episode and tonight is going to be somewhat sacrilegious for me.

I really hope that either Rob or Matthew win, preferably Matthew. I have liked Matthew since Day One, actually. There is just something really creepy yet extremely enticing about him. I like Rob as well, though because he is so darn cute. Manipulative, yes, but he did say that was how he was going to play the game and he certainly honoured that. I guess I can look up to that in a way.

I think the funniest episode�number 8�had to be the one where everyone thought Matthew was going to kill them when he was constantly sharpening his machete. I laughed my fool ass off at that for quite some time. I don�t know why psychoses make me laugh, but they do for some odd reason. �The craziest man I have ever met has been living with me 24 hours a day, non-stop.� � Rob. It was too too funny when Rob said that he was afraid Matthew would kill him if they voted him out. I got a kick out of that episode, anyways. Tonight is going to be awesome! I�m such a loser, LOL.

Yesterday I forgot to mention our Steve Austin ant man. haha. That is the reason why we had to go to Costco, Mike�s Mom�s, and my Nana�s house yesterday. Before we left at 10 AM, this ant man came and sprayed our house outside and in the attic because we have had problems with ants before. We are hoping to prevent further problems by spraying (this wasn�t my decision, by the way, because I don�t approve of chemicals like those). The man who came to do the world was driving in this dinky little car that had a huge red skull on the trunk to make sure people knew there were deadly chemicals in the car. This guy steps out and I swear he can�t be any taller than me and I am 5'3". This guy has no hair (yeah, we�re talking Mr. Clean here) and he is as muscular as Steve Austin (my brother came up with that analogy of him looking like Steve Austin). Once I looked at him a couple of times I could definitely see the resemblance. He is Steve, but shorter. This is quite amusing. Nice guy but extremely freaky looking. It is just weird to see such a short man with huge arms and legs like that.

Last night while I was sleeping all I could think about was how the chemicals he had sprayed earlier were penetrating into my brain. And I wondered why the ant spraying man was bald... I swear my family and I probably lost at least 40% of our brain cells last night. I guess that isn�t bad since I lose a lot more from sniffing things like gas and glue. haha.

All I have been eating lately is cereal. It is crazy how bad this addiction is getting. I actually wound up eating it for dinner yesterday night. GAH! I think I need to seek a help group or something. I swear when I live on my own, I will eat cereal, coffee, and bananas all the time. That will be my sole diet, I am sure. I take a multi-vitamin, though, so it should be okay, right?

P.S. Today's affirmation is a thing I used to post in my older diary and I decided I would do it again. Every day I write a new one in my food diary to motivate me positively for that day. It is really a good idea and would recommend anyone to thinking about one a day. All the ones that I will be posting in this diary I found on the Something Fishy website for Eating Disorders recovering. Worth checking out!
P.P.S. I thought a quote of the day would be cool too. I get those from The Quotations Page.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25