speculating.diaryland.com
Dreary days my dear
2003-04-27 :: 11:35 p.m.

It is amazing how easily I can waste time if I feel like it. It is a melancholic thing to think about it on the larger scale of things. I am thinking in terms of what if I die tomorrow and today and yesterday I spent the day like a useless blob sucking in air that could be going to someone who really needs it. I could have been moving forward with my life, but instead I decided that I would let the seconds dissipate into thin air. It is all so damn fucked up, if you ask me.

It's like I wish I could know the exact day when I am going to die so that I can plan every single thing I want to do with my life and make sure it gets done before I die. Of course that would mean wasting time planning everything and calculating endless numbers, but then everything that was meant to be done would be done, right?

Unfortunately that is not possible and is never going to happen. I think I like it that way, though. The only thing that bothers me is the guilty remorse of having wasting two precious days of my life to nothing. Sure I should be able to relax and not be spending every waking moment living to the extreme, but still I feel like there should have been something more this weekend. *sigh* And here comes even more regret as I think of the time I am wasting writing this whinny shit.

Yeah, I am a feeling slightly dreary this weekend and not exactly sure why. Didn't get any homework done, didn't really leave the house much, and I didn't even exercise at all. I basically watched television, sat in front of my laptop, and read. All sedentary things. Oh well, I guess. Hopefully this fog will pass and this week will be as wonderful as it possibly can be. I have hope for this week. I shed the shit from the weekend and feel free and alive and ready to take on the days before me. It is staying positive and there that makes life good.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25