speculating.diaryland.com
New layout dedicated to Pollock
2003-04-24 :: 7:52 p.m.

Yeah, I decided to make a new layout. I loved the Greenalicious one, but I really needed a change. Tasuki inspired me to do it because she just created a wonderful new layout. It's kinda freaky at first, but I really quite enjoy it. I am not too sure how this will look on larger resolutions since my computer is a laptop and can only support 800x600, but I think it looks okay on my Mom's and she has a higher resolution than I do. If anyone has any problems with it, please let me know because I would really appreciate it. It probably looks like crap on Netscape, but there is nothing that I can really do about that since I don't have that browser (I would download it, but last time I did, my computer had a nervous breakdown).

I always have wanted to do a layout dedicated to Jackson Pollock, who just so happens to be one of my very favourite painters. I love the action painting method he used and the texture is great. Definitely my style of Art. If you haven't seen Pollock the movie, I would definitely recommend it. I really enjoyed it and it got me to look into his work even more. :)

It looks as though Tim Hortons Roll Up The Rim event is almost over. They have already run out of XL cups in my town and the supply of large and medium are dwindling quickly. It went by way too fast as usual. At least now I can cut back on the coffee purchasing for a while and make it at home. I waste way, way too much money there. Sure it is good coffee, but I can make decent coffee at home as well. I am just a lazy ass, that's all.

Not much else is happening with my life right now. I guess the only thing is my sudden outbursts of crazy energy that are driving family, friends, and strangers mad. This morning while I was eating breakfast I kept chanting: "LORD! Give me my bread!" and "Stella, Stella!" (ala Elaine). I also was singing "Walk Like An Egyptian" by the Bangles over and over again. It didn't stop when I got to school either, it only got worse. Don't know where all it's coming from, but I can sense that people are getting quite irritated with me. Better try and knock it down a few notches. haha. I like being crazy, though. It makes the day so much lighter and fluffier. ;)

Yes, I think that's all for now. Please tell me what you think of the layout because I would really appreciate finding out. :)

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25