speculating.diaryland.com
Happy Easter, everyone!
2003-04-20 :: 10:33 a.m.

Oops! Looks like I forgot to add an entry in here yesterday. I guess I was just being a little lazy or something. Or the fact that I was preoccupied with my prompt journal new layout. haha. Yeah, I just basically bummed around for most of yesterday and went to the gym. Nothing special really happened.

I love Easter. Halloween is still my favourite holiday, but Easter has always been lots of fun. I remember when I was little hunting for the chocolate eggs and always getting a little new toy or something special as well. Ah, good times.

This morning I woke up to smarties, mini Cadbury eggs, and a new sketchbook and some oil pastels. My mom and step dad shouldn't have, but I am not going to complain.

I didn't really get anyone anything since Easter really didn't feel like a big deal to me this year. I was just glad to have a 4 day weekend, that's all.

I had a mini Cadbury Creme egg and I was in heaven. I could eat hundreds of these things, they are so good. Whoever invented them, thank you times a million! Chocolate lovers bow down to you. hehe.

I am almost finished reading Fifth Business by Robertson Davies. I had left it for a while, but picked it up again last night. I must say that this book is still amazing and I cannot wait to see how it ends. You. must. pick. up. a. copy. if. you. haven't. read. it. hehe. It is well worth a look, though. Next task will be The Apprenticeship of Duddy Kravitz. I already read it last semester, but I liked it enough, so I figure I should read it again. It will help me refresh for our test, anyways.

Friday night was a lot of fun. I don't think our family has had a dinner that was that funny and entertaining in a long time. Adam, Sue, Sean, Nana & Papa, and Margaret came. The night was composed of many funny stories from people's childhood and the like. Especially drunk ones.

Oy, not much poeticalness or well-written nature to this entry. I may try again later after I go for a bike-ride and my Grandma G.'s for another turkey dinner (I tell ya, I got turkey coming out my ears I have eaten so much of it!).

Have a great Easter, everyone!

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25