speculating.diaryland.com
The Land of Nod
2003-04-17 :: 10:05 a.m.

This is weak, but I never said I was good at poetry. I just really felt like writing something like this this morning. Please excuse it's pettiness.

Land of Nod
Delicious, euphoric sleep,
How thou dost soothe me.
Settle down thy body,
To a pleasant glee.

Dreams enter my head,
Like thousands of birds.
Flitting from cell to cell,
Always seemingly blurred.

It is in your presence,
That I begin to drift away.
On some magical fantasy float,
I seem to sillily stray.

Dragons and dungeons,
Do appear before mine eyes.
They�re bountifully bizarre,
In luscious guise.

Endlessly I will take the trip,
Of this time of pleasure measure.
Every experience of you,
I promise to honestly treasure.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25