speculating.diaryland.com
Blood letting...
2003-04-16 :: 7:48 p.m.

What do I wake up to this morning?� SNOW!� Lots and lots of snow came quickly tumbling downwards this morning on our small little community.� It was quite the sight, actually...it almost made me cry over and over again.� I looked out the window and was completely taken aback.� It is April 16th and we were getting snow!� GAH!� Thank goodness it does not seem to have really stayed on the ground or I would have completely freaked out!� I said to my mom that I shook my fist at mother nature.� Grr!� She may be fighting the spring, but she cannot win.� Spring is here and must stay!� Anyways, now that I am finished with that little rant... haha.

Once I got over the snow I got pumped and headed up to the school.� I was almost late, as per usual, but what made me even more late was the fact that I had to go to the guidance office because another one of the courses that I signed up for next year has been cancelled.� I was down to four on my option sheet and that left me a little worried so I ended up adding a history.� If I do manage to get the history, I probably won't do extremely well, but I wanted an extra class.� I need some security in case another one of my classes gets cancelled.� I already had one other before this one get cancelled.� It was quite distressing, actually, but I guess it is not the end of the world, right?

Stupid people suck.� I am not a loser because of my Tim Horton's Roll Up The Rim to win watching.� Meh, maybe I am, but I don't care.� I'd rather be a loser than ordinary, I guess.� I just wish people weren't so rude.� Ah well, I guess that is the way people are sometimes...

Today I went in for a blood letting.� hehe.� Just joking...� I actually went in to donate blood this afternoon.� It did not go as well as I would like to have hoped, but I think they managed to almost get half a bag out of me.� I guess that is better than nothing, right?

I knew when I was feeling slightly shaky and as if I was going to pass out in Literature class (right before I went to give blood), that it probably was not going to go as planned.� I do not know why I was unable to give all because last time I went (a couple of years ago, I believe) I was fine.� Oh well... I tried.

When I first started giving blood I mentioned how I was feeling a little faint that day.� They then asked me if I really should be giving blood at all.� Me, of course being the dumbass that I am, said "Sure, I'm fine, honest."� So then went the blood letting stage.� I tried to stay strong, but I began feeling more woozy and faint by the second.� I believe they got the bag like half full and then I told the nurse I was seeing black spots and I needed to stop.� Next thing I know my feet are above my head on the lawn chair and they are turning me on my side and placing wet cloths on my head.� Needless to say, I felt like a complete knob at this point.� I guess the good thing was the cookies I had afterwards.� They were practically shoving juice down my throat which tasted like medicine.� Ah well, I tried to do a good thing and help people.� The unfortunate part is, I don't think they can use my blood since they only got half a bag.� I guess I will have to try again next time.� It was really stupid of me to only eat a bowl of cereal for lunch before going.� Dammit!� Why did my body have to crave cereal for lunch?!?� Grr...� I'm just glad the people were nice even though I couldn't give a whole bag.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25