speculating.diaryland.com
Ah! Zee caffeine-thirsting demons are after me again!
2003-04-15 :: 7:22 p.m.

I feel as though there is some demon pounding vehemently in my head with clenched fists, over and over again. A throbbing sensation that pounds and pounds until every cell in my mind screams with an agony unlike any ever known to mankind. Why must this addiction of coffee have such a strong leash on me? It is quite pathetic how quickly my disposition and whole frame of mind disintegrate upon the withdrawal of one or two cups. At first my body sets into hyperactive mode in hopes that it will pursue me to pick up the first sack of grinds I can find and devour, but then after an hour or two of not receiving any justification of any kind, everything begins to shut down. I am like a car without oil or gas. Lord, why must I be so dependent? Why did I pick up that first cup when I was working for my father that summer many years ago? I am most definitely in for a life of dependency. Oh well, I guess. This is the stuff that miracle are made of. Mmm... liquid satisfaction. I think you are truly my wonder drug.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25