speculating.diaryland.com
I'm ready
2003-04-10 :: 12:17 p.m.

It is so nice to be free from burdens which hold me back. What I am talking about in particular is my Law class. I dropped it a couple of days ago and I have not felt this good in ages. I feel somewhat less stressed and even though I am unable to graduate this year, that is fine. I was planning on coming back next years anyways.

I also know that by writing this diary entry that a certain individual in my life who does not know about the drop yet will find out about it. I guess I am writing this entry to let you know how I feel. Yeah, I most defintely know my step father is using software to watch what I do on the computer and it angers me immensly.

I guess this is partially why I did not discuss this drop with you. I am tired of having you feel the right to make decisions for me because I know that I am well enough right now to make them for myself. I know you will be extremely angry with me for doing this without your consent, but it had to be done. I needed to do this for myself. I am tired of not choosing things on my own. I am ready to separate and become an adult. I also think for once I chose something wisely on my own. I didn't take the easy way out like you will assume that I did. I wrote the midterm in the class and did miserably. I got caught up in my English classes and decided that I would much rather stay caught up in them than worry about a class which I find unbearable to be in.

You probably will not agree with me and that is fine. What you think cannot affect me anymore. I used to do things in an attempt to rebel because I wanted to do the opposite of what you want. I can honestly tell you this time that I did this for myself. I chose my own best interest. Be as angry as you want because I do not care. I am forever grateful for everything that you have given me, but it is about time that you let me choose for myself.

This is not a stupid decision and I made it myself. I am ready to learn on my own and I thank you for what you have done for me in the past, but I am ready to become a full adult now. I am going to pass English and English Literature this semester, then I am going to do one more year of high school and go on to study somewhere post-secondary. I know that I do not know everything yet, but I am learning more with each passing day. I am ready to become who I want to be and I think that that is an accomplishment in itself.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25