speculating.diaryland.com
The "people"
2003-04-08 :: 11:44 p.m.

I hate that fuzzy feeling I get when I am really tired, but am actually trying to stay awake for as long as I can. My body says it wants to sleep, but my mind is not ready to lay down yet. It wants to think, write, grow, feel, etc. for hours on end. Must. not. stop. thinking!

Today I went with my friend, Laura, and we took little pieces of paper that determined our self-worth down to under 400 words to various businesses around town in hopes that we might be able to salvage some sort of dignity and get a job in the process. I hate how it all comes down to what the paper says. I am not a piece of paper, I am a person and I would like to be better represented than by those words.

I would also like a chance at a decent job. In my town you need to know "people" to get a job. I don't know who these "people" are and I definitely don't know how to know them. This, in turn, usually ends in a lack of job finding success. KFC looks like they might want people, though, so I might have a chance there. I don't think I would mind it. I just want a job that pays moola and gives me decent hours.

I keep trying to think up something to write for C.A.G.E.D., but I am not quite sure what it is that I would like to say. A lot of what I think is encompassed in Mary's entry. I will have to chew on this all, though, because I really would like to contribute something.

I wish I had something more profound to say in this entry, but sadly I do not. It must be that the brain is starting to shut down along with the body. I guess my brain's reaction time is slower than my body's to want/need of sleep, but it still manages to kick in at some point. It's like crap cars that we all love to hate. They work sometimes and other times they don't.

Okay, I am going to shut my trap now.

P.S. I didn't find Fred. :(

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25