speculating.diaryland.com
*drool* coffee is good!
2003-04-07 :: 10:29 p.m.

Mmm... I sipping a wonderful large black Tim Hortons coffee right now and it is great. I really love their coffee a lot. I don't know what I would do without my after workout fix every night. Come to think of it, I have a morning fix, an after school fix, and then an after workout fix quite often. Buying three coffees a day is okay, right? Screw saving money! haha.

Today was an amazing day and I feel like a million bucks. I think I may finally be starting to sort out my priorities and see what really matters to me at this point. I am finally starting to disregard what other people think is what is right for me and I am focusing on what I think is right for me. It is such a relieving feeling. I feel like the ten tonne bag I have been carrying with myself for the past couple of years has been taken out of my hands and given to some other sorry sap.

The other nice thing is that a lot of the people around me are happy right now. I don't think I actually ran into anybody who wasn't in a good mood today. It made me feel so good and I think bouncing all that positive energy off of one another made for a much more peaceful atmosphere.

My Mom and step Dad seemed in a good mood today, and my brother was even in a good mood today.

I wrote a wonderful English Sight Passage exam first period this morning, in dead silence in the English office. My sweet and dear teacher allowed me to write in there because he knows I have trouble with the sound of clacking computers (I prefer to write by hand). I think the exam actually went quite well. The passage was about male nudity and how it was okay for females to be nude in advertising, but not okay for males. The same thing occurs in Art as well. I went off on a bunch of tangents about how females are objectified as superficial, materialistic things which the male population feels they can buy, sell, and mistreat (ooh... do I sense a little feminism there? haha). Anyways, the article was quite interesting and a nice change from the one I did last semester on Political Referendums (I knew nothing about it and was screwed shitless).

At lunch I had a great time with my friends. We ended up talking about perverted sexual matters for most of the hour. As per usual, I guess. I think the whole attachable penis thing started when my friend, Whitney, was doing something to her pants (I never did figure out what she was trying to do) and she said �It won�t go in� or something to that effect. Of course I said something about how it sounded sexually perverse. She then said it was her strap on penis. Then my other friend, Laura, said she preferred the Velcro kind. Then I said that that would �probably burn, but you like that sort of pain, don�t ya Laura?� Then of course I had to mention how snap on would be even worse. This whole conversation completely appalled a certain other snooty individual at the table (I won�t mention names...COUGHKatieCOUGH). I think I pissed her off when I said: �Oh you wouldn�t understand... that�s right, you strive for normalcy,� or something to that effect.

P.S. Fifth Business by Robertson Davies is still awesome. I would recommend picking up a copy if you can!

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25