speculating.diaryland.com
Different people
2003-04-05 :: 9:11 p.m.

Have you ever have one of those out of body experiences? Well I am not sure if it was an out of body experience that I had on Friday, but I think it was something close to that, anyways.

I was walking slowly down the English hallway in the morning, at school, on my way to Law class in another area of the school. I found myself walking through mounds of people; all sorts of different people. Short people, tall people, thin people, heavy people, longhaired people, shorthaired people, etc.

I had this overwhelming sense of wow-ness while walking down the hall. I thought to myself how amazing it was that there were all these people who were so different and yet from the same source of life. We are all created in the same manner and grow. It was extremely an odd sensation that came over me, but it felt so powerful.

Our ears, so intricate and cute, by which we let beautiful words enter. Our eyes, so deep and full of meaning, by which we see the resplendent earth before us. Our noses, so awkward at times, but yet so fun, from which we smell the extraordinary scents which nature has to offer. Our legs, our arms, our hands, our shoulders, everything!

I had this overwhelming desire to touch the faces, hair, hands, feet, everything of each person I saw. This wasn�t some perverted sexual desire or anything, just a want to experience how amazing each one of them was. How amazing it was because each one of them was so unique and wonderful in their own way. Each of them is not just another face in the crowd; they are somebody. Like me and like you, we are all unique people who just plain and simple rock. I don�t know whether this has ever really occurred to me before, or if it did, I didn�t bothering spending much time speculating on it.

I must say that I was glad for my minute in the hallway of wonder. People must have thought I was insane the way I was looking around with a gaping mouth and a puddle of drool, but I didn�t care because I was in awe.

I really like thinking about how amazing it is that the body starts small and has the capability to grow into a full-sized adult. We begin so tiny and then end up much larger (and generally hairier). How cool is that? Our bodies are truly amazing things and it is definitely time we started taking care of them and thanking them for what they are, soul carriers, not materialistic ornaments by which a personality is masked.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25