speculating.diaryland.com
Spring bliss
2003-04-06 :: 8:14 p.m.

I love the smell of spring. I love the dropping of water from the melted snow. I love the birds chirping happily in their nests up high in the trees. I love the sound of wind chimes making beautiful music in the breeze. I love the happy faces I see when I walk down the street. I love the feel of the wind in my hair and the crunch of the gravel under my white sneakers. Heck, I even love the wet slop that eats away at my un-shortened pants and socks.

Yeah, I took a peaceful walk outside today to remove myself from my dreadful Law homework for an hour. It was an extremely replenishing experience. I could just feel things breathing new life outside. Sure mother nature scared us with a dump of snow on Saturday, but it seems to be melting again which is wonderful. haha. I sound like some ultra medicated slap-happy person. I guess I am right now, though. It's nice to feel good for once.

I guess maybe a load has been taken off of me because I have stopped reading the war articles in the newspaper every morning. They really were depressing me for a while there. I am against the war and I think it is wrong. I hate hearing about all the death and violence. It makes me sad that society comes down to this. This is not to say that I don't like the Americans, though, because I do. I just wish there wasn't a war. I guess the idealistic, romantic world I have in my head will cease to exist forever, but I can still dream, right?

I just wish this silly thing hadn't caused the Americans and Canadians to be butting heads. I am glad we aren't in the war, but it is at a price. Ugh, I don't know what to think. All I know is that is makes me deeply melancholic.

That is why I have stopped reading about it. I don't want to know. I don't want to hear the stories of suffering. It is much too much. I am content living in my fluffy, idealistic world for now. I just wish it were reality.

---

I started reading Fifth Business by Robertson Davies the other day. Lord is it ever a good book. I had no trouble getting into it at all. I just hope it stays interesting. Time will tell, I guess.

I wish I could read faster so that I would be able to read a book a day. haha. I would wind up reading a lot of books in my lifetime. Unfortunately, though, I read the average speed so it takes a little longer. Reading is great though and I love it. I wish more people would give it a shot because it is very relaxing and helps ya de-stress. Anyways...

Well I guess I will end this now because it truly is going nowhere fast. Bye for now, diary!

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25