speculating.diaryland.com
Tim Horton's rant
2003-04-03 :: 10:01 p.m.

Okay, I am getting really pissed off with the Tim Horton's contest right now. I have had 3, I said 3, large black coffees today and I have not won a single thing in the Roll Up The Rim.

I rolled one up during my Law midterm exam today...nothing. Then I rolled one up during boring English class after lunch...nothing. I just rolled one up right after the gym...nothing. Nothing! Nothing! Nothing! Nothing! Nothing! Nothing! Nothing! Nothing! Nothing! Nothing! Nothing! Nothing!

Wah! I'm gonna cry like a baby. I wanted to win a free coffee or something. Well I guess a car would be better, but a coffee would have made this shitty day better. I guess I will survive, but I swear it's a conspiracy.

The head honchos at Tim Horton's throw out a few free coffees and muffins at the beginning of the contest, but stop quickly knowing that people will keep buying them endlessly hoping for a car or another free coffee (which in all reality never ends up being free, in fact most of the time it feels like the most expensive coffee you have ever worked for in your whole entire life *GAH*), but nothing will turn up. The Tim Horton's people know that we won't stop buying. We keep buying and buying and buying because we are not only addicted to the coffee, but also addicted to the rolling. We love to put our thumbs to use and they know it. Lips and thumbs, they like to be used and we damn well make sure they are used a lot.

And I bet those pictures they have up in the store of people winning cars are really robots made to look like humans that live for a little while with the cars and then self-destruct and the cars drive themselves back to the Tim Horton's place where they will be occupied by the Head Honchos afterwords.

I swear, it's all a giant scheme to get us suckers to keep buying more coffee. MORE COFFEE! Must get more coffee and roll, roll, roll, sip, roll, sip, sip, roll, roll, and roll!! AH!!!

*whew* I think I blew a gasket there, I better calm down. I still say it's all a plot to get us though. I KNOW IT IS!

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25