speculating.diaryland.com
Happy Heart-On Day!
2003-02-14 :: 5:12 p.m.

I honestly do not care what other people think; I love Valentine's Day!� Quite a few people on Diaryland do not seem to agree with me, but we are all entitled to our own opinions, right?

Even though Valentine's Day has always been something of pain and torment for me every year, I still love it.� Yes, it probably was just created by the card companies, manufacturers, etc. to make us spend more money, but I think it is fun.� I even enjoy it when I am not receiving any lovin'.� Actually, last year was the first and only year I had a boyfriend on Valentine's Day.� I guess that could partially be since I was so wrapped up in self-loathing previous years, that I was not really sending off good signals to those around me.� Anyways... I love the hearts, the candy, the pink and red, the kisses, the roses, everything.� This is probably since I am somewhat of a romantic.

I am going to a dance this evening at our school.� I am actually extremely excited.� It is so nice to start to want to be a part of school functions and being with my friends again.� I do not think I have felt like this in quite some time.

Much love to everyone from me today, even if you loathe the holiday,

Love, Speculating� xo

P.S. Longer letter later.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25