speculating.diaryland.com
My mind is saturated with English
2003-02-09 :: 10:36 p.m.

I feel so good right now. Actually, I have for the past week. I think my Prozac may be genuinely helping me. Imagine that! haha. I must say that I feel like a whole new person. I have been reborn or something of the sort. I see everything around me with a much different perspective.

I let my eating go again. No more calorie counting. It's wonderful. Scary somewhat, but wonderful. I still occasionally think about how I am eating more than I think I should be but I am able to not let it disintegrate my spirits.

I think I can honestly say that I am enjoying life right now. It is supposed to be a customary thing to experience, but I haven't had it for so long that it feels weird. A good weird, though. A very good weird.

Just finished reading Cat's Eye by Margaret Atwood. Amazing novel, one of her very best. Don't know why I waited so long to read it... Definitely recommend it, anyways. It makes me think a lot about my childhood and days passed. Too bad there are many painful memories which overshadow the pleasant...

My oh my, this entry sucks. Must try and write more interesting things and maybe a little more often. I guess my mind has just been so saturated with English contemplations that I haven't had time to think about anything unrelated to what I am studying in my classes.

Finding Pride & Prejudice to be a bore. The novel is just not my type. Plus it is difficult at times to follow who is saying what. I hate books like that. Must plough through it, though, as it is a requirement of the course (English Literature class).

Two English�s in the same semester is brutal. First night I had 4 hours of homework. I love English, but not that much. haha. We�ll see how it goes though.

Well, this is sad; what a pathetic entry. I must sleep now.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25