speculating.diaryland.com
Quick and crappy entry
2003-08-24 :: 7:05 a.m.

I have been trying to get myself to finish an entry in here many a times, but I always wind up clicking the little "x" up in the right hand corner before I am finished saying what blather I want to say. I am just hoping that this time, this will make it to press and not be killed by my ominous clicker.

Did I ever mention in this diary that I started drinking coffee again? I thought I had, but the more I think about it, I probably didn't. The entries in the past few months have been vague and not whole, so I probably didn't really get to it.

Anyway, I lasted a couple of months without drinking coffee and then I had to start again. I think it was particularly when I got my job at the local fitness club that I started drinking it again. I needed that little boost of energy to keep me going.

In the past month I have been working a lot and it it really starting to wear down my system. Thank goodness for coffee, though! haha. I know it is probably killing my stomach (lord knows that the other things I have done to my stomach are a heck of a lot worse and are more likely to do permanent damage that will never be able to be fixed) and that my sleeping is a little messed up sometimes, but I am going to live with it for now. I proved to myself that I could quit for 2 months, so I know I can do it again when I am with more time on my hands.

---

I am really glad that the main crisis concerning the power outage is over with now. Friday (August 15th, 2003 - the day after the power went out) was quite stressful, actually. The power ended up coming back on at like 5:20 AM in my town and I was to be at work at 5:30 AM. I ended up waking up at 5:30 AM to my mother practically shaking me telling me that the power was back on and that I was going to have to go to work (my boss told me not to go in if there was no power). I was down the street literally 10 minutes later and arriving at 5:45 AM. Only 15 minutes late, so I guess that's not too bad, eh?

I was surprised that we stayed open during the whole emergency. I called one of my bosses (who was in Montreal at the time) and she told me to stay open even though we weren't an essential service or whatever. The whole thing went fairly smoothly, but I was really tired by that night because I worked the 5:45-10:45 AM shift and then worked the 5:00-10:00 PM shift. It was draining needless to say.

Things in my town got back to pretty much normal really fast. We were lucky because we were out of a state of emergency before the larger towns in the province were, so we could do more faster.

Lord, what a shitty entry, but I cannot continue on, I'm afraid. I have Jiu-Jitsu this morning, so I must be going. I will try and recall the horror of last Thursday night in here later. Bye for now!

P.S. Do you like the new layout? I loved the Labyrinth one, but I needed a change. I really like the colours on this one.
P.P.S. When I was out shopping on Friday (August 22nd), I managed to get myself a copy of Labyrinth on DVD! GAH! It was expensive, but highly worth it. ;-)

---

2:48 PM:

Where Will You Have Sex? by natterz_
Name
DateJune 23, 2061
Number Of Times584
PlaceON the coffee table
PersonJohnny Depp
Created with quill18's MemeGen!

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25