speculating.diaryland.com
Switch it back baby
2003-05-26 :: 9:51 a.m.

Today's Affirmation: Where ever I am I will do my best and that is all I will ever expect of myself.
Today's Quote: "It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile." -Garry Marshall, 'Wake Me When It's Funny'

So I decided to move any prompts that I am going to do back to this journal instead of using my other one. I just don't do them as often any more since I am fairly busy. I may go back to posting them there sometime, but for now this is good. I'll end up with a whole whack load of more entries in this, but I don't care. Meh, whatever. :-P

Guess what? I actually got my Literature English Independent Study essay done! GAH! I am actually quite surprised at myself. It is a piece of junk, but I am going to hand it in on time. That's one point for Sarah and a loss for perfectionism. Now if I could only glide on this track for the rest of the semester I would certainly be set for two passes. I think this definitely out does the extremely trying day I had yesterday and the crappy run I had this morning. It seems to shed a little light on the current stressed situation called life, anyways.

Participation Positives:
-I got my freakin' English Literature Sons and Lovers ISP done!
-Despite all the shitty things in life right now, I am remaining fairly positive
-School is almost almost (THANK GOODNESS!)
-I am going to prom
-Today is going on Day 12 being dry from coffee
-72% (was 80%, but lost 8% for lateness) on my Lit Sons and Lovers outline that was extremely late

andthoughts made a really good point in her comment to yesterday's entry:
the fact that you realize you can be obsessive over these types of numbers is good. 2000 calories is the PERFECT caloric intake for youngish women (like between 18 and 34). as long as you are doing things sensibly, who cares if you have a food journal or online food diary thing? i mean, really! and self-image (and it's related obsessions) are not things you can easily shake off at will. especially when every magazine screams out thinner butts, flatter tummies, buffer biceps!!! this is my motto now, everything in moderation: this means food and exercise. husband says, let's go get ice cream, i say, sure but let's WALK there... (benefits of city living, one can walk to one's destination relatively easy).
so, yeah, i think you're pretty normal: wildly disturbed by the influence of the media (who isn't, the media is everywhere!) and full of a level of self-awareness. good things. plus, you're not afraid to at least write about it and all.

Now I don't feel so bad about fitday. :) Thanks, hon. We'll see how this goes, anyways.

More to come later, I hope. Off to read The English Patient.

6:55 PM:
I had one class today. English Literature. I have been living the easy life today. So there isn't much really to say about today. I think I have almost managed to get my grubby paws on a prom ticket. I should hopefully get it tomorrow. I paid tomorrow and it shall most likely be mine tomorrow! Mu ha ha ha ha! *ahem* Excuse me for that outburst.

My Literature teacher was completely shocked when I walked into class today and handed in my essay. I think she was actually more surprised than I was that it was done. This has not happened in quite some time. I actually managed to hand something in on time. And it was a piece of crap and I haven't died. I think this may be progress of some sort.

I get to see The Matrix Reloaded on Thursday with my Lit class. How fun is that? I guess tomorrow morning I better get my paws on a copy of The Matrix since I still haven't seen it. I think it's about time that I did since everyone says it is so darn good.

This entry sucks the monkeys ass, man.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25