speculating.diaryland.com
Catch up on mundane life stuff
2003-05-24 :: 2:25 p.m.

I feel like absolute Hell today, but at least I am happy. I think it is because of that wonderful time of the month that I feel this way, plus the fact that I am excruciatingly tired and in want of a good dozen cups of coffee or so. I have been dry for 9 days now (except for a medium Tim Horton's decaf, which I absolutely detested and will never drink again...) and I am not willing to back down from the fight. I am sad though because I truly do love the taste of the stuff; I just wish it didn't have so much caffeine in it and was an extremely addictive drug. I must admit that since I have stopped that I feel much more human and cleansed, though.

Yesterday had to be one of the most outlandish/screwed up days that I have had in quite some time. It started off with a good run with Lisa and Mich�le at 6 AM for about an hour. I decided I would eat my breakfast and hop off on my way to school after I had showered the stench off my body. I was packing my lunch all la dee da, ya know, when I went for the Kraft Light Sundried Tomato dressing to put in a little Tupperware container for my lunch. It's one of those new bottles they have with the little plastic piece with the hole inserted into the top of the bottle to make pouring easier. Well, this dressing has clumps in it because of the tomato pieces... Needless to say, one got stuck in the hole and wouldn't move through smoothly, so I squeezed the bottle quite hard. *ahem* The next thing I know, I had dressing up my nose, in my eye, all down the front of me, all over the fridge, all over the counter, and sprayed in just about every possible direction. I screamed for help and my Mom comes running down the stairs. We both stood laughing at the mess for about 20 minutes when she told me to run upstairs and rinse myself off. I think everyone in the house got quite the kick out of my little episode. hehe. The kitchen and my hair smelt like it for the rest of the day. This happening happened after I had whacked myself several times on sharp pointy corners, so I wasn't having the best morning...

The school day was fine, but I was dragged into going to our school's video dance. Ugh, it was awful and I was extremely tired. Veronica and Laura basically guilt-tripped me into going and I ended up leaving early. I hate the same ass shaking from side to side and the lack of older teenagers. It is just the same thing every dance I go to at our school. Just about no one goes and it is always quite a bore. Not to mention the fact that this time I couldn't keep my eyes open. Dances just don't have the same luster that they did in elementary school. I would rather sit alone at home curled up with a book or something. Or heck, I might even like to sleep for once. Oh well, I guess. A waste of $5, but it's not the end of the world... At least they were playing the Sens game on one screen and the music videos on the other. It was a dang shame that the Sens lost. It was really, really close. I am not a big, big hockey fan, so it's not really affecting me all that much, but I can pretty much guarantee there are some really pissed off people around here. hehe. I find it humourous to see how exasperated people can get from a game of men chasing around a little puck with sticks. People really get into it. They become animals, almost. Not that that is necessarily a bad thing, but slightly scary sometimes...

I forget when it was...Tuesday or Wednesday I believe...I was sitting in the library at school working on my Literature English outline for my Independent Study on D.H. Lawrence's Sons and Lovers when Karyn comes up to the computer beside me and says hello really nicely and talks to me like we've been the greatest of friends forever and that I have never hated her guts or anything. I just played along with her pathetic pseudo delectation since I didn't want to start any trouble. So I guess we are now talking again. I don't like her, but I will sit at the same cafeteria table at school with her now. I guess it is just better to remain at peace for the little bit of time that there is left of the school year. I may not like her views and the way she treats people, but I still should treat her like a human being. I shouldn't sink to her level in any form.

I am also going to prom now. At least, that is if I get my ticket on Monday. I should be able to get one since I asked someone at the dance last night who was on the prom committee and they said I could get one. The stupid thing is going to cost $55! What a bleepin' bleep rip off! I guess I will have fun, though, so it should be worth it. I just hope I am not as tired as I was last night or it is going to be Hell.

Today's Affirmation: Focusing on the present moment will make me less anxious.
Today's Quote: A radical is a man with both feet firmly planted in the air." -Franklin Delano Roosevelt

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25