speculating.diaryland.com
*poof* Days are gone, like that
2003-05-07 :: 8:11 p.m.

WARNING: Brain fart, so lack of eloquent writing/speech is to follow. Caffeine levels are too low for thinking at this point.

Oy vey, I suck at updating lately. I guess I have just been slightly pre-occupied. Lots of stuff is on my mind, but I don't seem able to actually do anything about it. School, especially. I just got hit with hard reality that there is under 6 weeks of this semester left. GAH! What the heck happened to the semester? *poof* It magically disappeared before my eyes, my glazed over eyes that is.

Plus, I am not getting any job offers for the summer. I guess I may have to be jobless this summer. Probably will need to volunteer again or something. I guess that wouldn't be such a horrible thing, but I really could use some money to start saving for university after next year. I guess time will tell, eh?

I have to be the most anti-social person on this planet right now. I just don't want to be around people... I would much rather read outside in the sun, or go for a bike ride on my own. In a way I feel like an extreme loser, but in another I just don't care. I guess it is because I have complete idiots for friends. Well, I wouldn't even call most of them that anymore. Needless to say there has been much speculation on prom night, with lots of people disagreeing. I have decided I am not going to prom, but I will go to an after party. Unfortunately since my friends seem to be split down the middle, I have to choose a party. I think it is getting to the point where I won't be going at all. I probably would rather crawl up with a good book and a cup of coffee in my room, anyways. *sigh* All I can say is that it is going to be nice when certain individuals leave after the summer.

I realized today the extremity to which my coffee habit has gone. I am going through a huge President Choice tin of coffee in a week. A WEEK! How is that possible? I think I'll be lucky if I am not already sterile! EEPS! This summer I better try and make a decent effort at cutting back or I am going to be a mess by the school year. Knowing me, though, I probably won't, so I am not going to bet my money on anything.

I'm glad that the warm weather seems to be here (knock on wood). I don't mind the occasional rain fall as long as the sun is out most of the time. There has been lots of chance for biking and the like. It is wonderful.

I must be quiet now.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25