speculating.diaryland.com
Choices - Big Brother is watching
2003-03-14 :: 4:03 p.m.

I find it hilarious that we are in a society where there is a complete lack of privacy. I thought the Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms says that everyone has the right to privacy.

Needless to say, I have lost my freedom of privacy. It sucks the monkey's ass because I cannot do what I would like on my computer without the fear of Big Brother watching, but more than anything it pains me because the trust I thought was there is gone.

This person who installed a program on my computer may not be the most liked in my catalogue of known individuals, but I never expected something such as this from them.

I guess it just proves in my mind that this person is mentally unstable themself. It as though they feel it is their duty to make choices for me and tell me how to run my life. As though I was completely incapable of doing so myself.

Yes I know I have had some problems in the past 5 or so years in my life, but that does not make me completely unable of choosing things for myself and learning about life the hard way.

I cannot wait to break free from this person. I know I will someday and when I do, I will be a happy person. Big Brother may think that he is doing what is best for me, but in reality he is doing just the opposite. He is holding me back.

I choose to no longer let this individual hold me back. I will shed his watchful eye soon enough and be free. He can't affect me anymore.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25