speculating.diaryland.com
"Rrroll Up The Rim To Win"
2003-03-03 :: 5:07 p.m.

I do not really feel like writing an entry in here right now, but I thought I must because today is 03/03/03. Please do not ask as to why this amuses me so; all I know is that I have been waiting for this since the beginning of the year. It was the same thing last year on February 2nd and the same on January 1st the year before that.

Screw the fact that next week is March break; today is 03/03/03! haha. I liken this to a few of my friends in class today, and they act like I am off my rocker. Ah well, I find it entertaining. They just don�t have the same, small intellect that I do, I guess. Their big minds just cannot find miniscule things like three 3�s absorbing. I am glad that I have the mind of a two year old; I have a lot more fun this way.

I guess one more thing that brought light to this cumbersome day was the fact that Tim Horton�s has begun �Roll Up The Rim To Win.� This has to be one of the most exciting times for a coffee-drinking individual in Canada, especially one in my small town, which is a society that revolves around Timmy�s. There is no Starbucks here; sadly we must forge into the big city to get that form of liquid satisfaction. Here all the hicks get in their �87 pick-up trucks and head to Tim Horton�s with their family for a good ol� fashion cup of Joe. It�s either them or the bikers who sit out in the parking lot sipping small triple triples and talking about whether it will rain today or not. Well, okay, I am being somewhat stereotypical of the people in my town, but there are quite a few plebeians who do fit the typecast.

Upon the discovery that I lost on my first cup, I have decided to keep track of my winnings/non-winnings. If you are interested, click here, to see how I am progressing. Probably not of much interest to you, but it keeps me happy, so why not?

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25