speculating.diaryland.com
Thong, thong, thong, thong, thong!
2003-02-18 :: 8:29 p.m.

Yesterday one of my friends found it quite disturbing when I mentioned that when I am old and fat that I am going to parade around in a thong bikini and watch the look of disgust and horror in the faces of others. I think it would be hilarious to walk around when I am older like that. I don�t even like thongs and wouldn�t even think about wearing one now, but I think I will decide to (at my own expense) when I am older, have lived my life, and am just not giving a flying fuck anymore. I will have hopefully by this time have done all that I want to do with my life and then be ready to do crazy things that are bound to piss people off and make them wonder what the hell my problem is.

Irritating people is fun if you ask me. Not in a manner that degrades them, but usually me doing something demented that seems to piss them off. You�d think me making an ass of myself wouldn�t bother other people, but it seems to. I find that quite humourous.

I think I got on the thong tangent by talking about my jiggly bum that I discovered on the weekend. I have no shame; I talk about everything to almost everybody. Well not everything, but definitely some of the things that are humourous about myself. I am always looking for a laugh, constantly. I figure if I can make people laugh at my own disposal that I have had a gratifying day. A day that involves me making fun of myself and getting a laugh is a good day. Kind of sad in a way, but I do love it. I love laughing at myself and having others laugh at me. No clue as to why, but it has just been something that I do, day in and day out.

---

I have realized the reason as to why I was so easily able to not hand things in last semester. I was able to detach myself from the reality of my situation, I believe. Before there would always be sheer dread or panic if I didn�t have something done to hand in. This would cause me to choose to do the crap and get it handed in. I would frequently pull all nights to get things done that I had left to the last minute or just didn�t have enough time to get done.

Somewhere there was a transition zone, or grey area, that slowly progressed into my complete lack of caring. The fear/anxiety of not handing something in eventually completely subsided and I was left emotionless to my own failure. It no longer mattered whether I got the work completed or not. I was with a lack of emotion towards it. It became extremely easy to just let things slide.

It is this fear/anxiety that I need to build up again. That which I had in Grade 10 and the first semester of Grade 11. If I can get this back, I could quite possibly be able to pass and get fairly good marks in my classes.

So I am now seeking anxiety and fear. I never thought I would see myself say that.

I guess my problem could also be that I am a perfectionist and refuse to hand in anything that isn�t exactly 100% perfect. It is silly, but sometimes I would rather get 0 than a 60%. Trying to get over this mindset because it is really holding me back.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25