speculating.diaryland.com
Grade 14 looms about
2003-08-12 :: 9:47 a.m.

School is creeping up so quickly; I can't believe how fast it is coming. In a way I must say that I am quite excited for the fresh start, but also very nervous at the same time. This year I am going to be all on my own. My friends are all going off to university/college;

o Nipissing: Veronica, Chrissy, Whitney
o St. Lawrence: Laura
o Ryerson: Christine, Lisa
o Toronto: Liz

I am sure I missed some in that list, but all I know is that basically all of my high school friends are off to post-secondary education while I am stuck in high school for another year. Blargh! I know I screwed myself over and this is the price that I must pay, but it still sucks the llamas ass, man!

Here is my class schedule for next year:

All of these classes are Grade 12 University courses, I believe.

Semester 1

Period 1: Introduction to International Business
Period 2: SPARE
Period 3: Geography - World Issues
Period 4: SPARE

*** I am also going to be taking a Canadian History course at the local adult high school if it is offered. If it isn't offered, I will take something else there so I can have 3 courses on the go.
*** I am also going to be studying the ACE Personal Training course for the first part of the semester.

Semester 2

Period 1: English Literature
Period 2: Sociology
Period 3: SPARE
Period 4: Art

I know both semesters are going to be fairly intense, but I am especially worried about semester 2. Those are 3 extremely heavy workload courses. I just hope that I can manage to pull through and pass them all with at least somewhat decent marks. I guess we'll see what happens.

I feel like I have been in the same situation every school year or new semester that I start. I am always apprehensive towards the coming school year. I then proceed to fuck things up. I am thinking that it is time to change this cycle. I have got to get out of high school and I think that this is the year to do it. I am ready, but I am shaking in my little booties. Eek.

Lordy, another bland entry from the dank chasm of my mind. Sorry about that, I will have to try harder next time. Off to work I go, anyways!

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25