speculating.diaryland.com
"They say it's your birthday..."
2003-08-10 :: 4:27 p.m.

Wow, I am writing more in here on a day when I should be out partying than I do on a normal day. Oh well, I guess. At least tonight I will be having some fun partying. I going out for dinner at the local pub and then I am having a house party with my friends. It should be good fun. I am going to have some drinks tonight, but I am not going to go absolutely crazy because it's not worth the pain the next morning. I guess the luster of getting sloshed has pretty much dissipated.

It was fun being able to legally buy booze, though. I would like to say that I wasn't like a giddy teenage while purchasing the Devil's liquid, but I was. I had to make sure just about everyone in the LCBO knew it was my birthday today. haha. The funny thing was that the place didn't open until 12 PM and my friend Liz and I got there a little bit early. While we were waiting outside, a crowd of people gathered outside the store waiting for it to open. How sad is it that I live in a town where lots of people drink on a Sunday? I guess people are drinking their problems away before they have to go back to work the next day or something. Unlike me, who just had the unlucky chance of having a 19th birthday on a Sunday. Ah well, I guess.

I bought a fair amount of coolers because there will be quite a few people at the party after the pub. I also bought some tequila. All I can say is that I can't believe I had to pay $17.95 for a mickey of tequila! Sauza Silver is good, but lordy that is a lot of money! I am glad this is going to be the last splurge before the end of the summer. I have already warned everyone that no one is to touch the tequila! Mu ha ha ha ha! At least not until I get my one in.

Well, I am off to the local pub to have me some dinner and then I am off to party the night away. Woo hoo! I should be back tomorrow with the wonderful details (hopefully if I am not too too busy).

P.S. Thanks for the messages, I will be getting back to y'all later. Ciao!

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25