speculating.diaryland.com
Life hate
2003-08-10 :: 7:15 a.m.

God I hate my life so much sometimes. I wish I could be all la dee fucking da and be happy, but it does not seem to be happening. Every time there is a small inch of success/good transpires, it falls quickly between my fingertips into the mudded ground below.

So I am 19 years old today. I am now completely legal in Canada. Woo freakin' hoo. I guess this is something that brings benefits, but as my feelings of late have not been all that wondrous, it seems like absolutely nothing to me right now. Maybe when I am able to go to the liquor store this afternoon and actually purchase something, I will feel more my age.

I hope they ID me just so that I can whip out the legal proof. Ah, what a wonderful feeling that will be. No more waiting after friends whose birthdays fall in spring; those who gloat as they strut up the LCBO checkout line. It is me now, me! Mu ha ha ha! I can do it all by myself this time, no help.

I guess the $80 my Nana gave me yesterday will suffice in the almighty trip to the liquor store. *sigh* I can't believe that I am getting this excited over alcohol. I guess my life is hated enough at this point; alcohol will help take the pain away for a while. I know it cannot get rid of what lies underneath, but it certainly can mask it for a while.

It is time to go and Jiu-Jitsu some ass this morning. Actually, it will probably be me having my ass Jiu-Jitsued, but that is okay. I am learning, right?

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25