speculating.diaryland.com
Monday Memes
2003-06-30 :: 8:32 a.m.

Participation Positives:
-today is going on day 47 being coffee free (well caffeinated coffee free, since I still drink decaf occasionally).
-Tomorrow is Canada Day!
-I was given the key to lock up at work on Saturday and was given the opportunity to close on my own on Sunday.
-Besides yakking my guts out, prom went quite well (thanks to my good friend, alcohol).
-I actually like my job.
-Started reading Vanity Fair by William Makepeace Thackeray and it is quite good (seems odd writing for the time).
-Shopaholic Ties The Knot by Sophie Kinsella is a light, but fun read (keeps me entertained).
-my Mom and step Dad bought me a second shirt for work, so that if I work a couple days in a row I won't have to get up at 6 AM so that I can wash my outfit.
-I get to wear jogging pants and a t-shirt to work (how frickin' sweet is that?).

Bakers Dozen:

Most of my weekend was spent inside the gym

  1. Lack of hangover = very surprising
  2. "Quills" was disturbingly good.
  3. "Punch Drunk Love" -- I really didn't enjoy. Used the free movie coupon I obtained from the Relay For Life for it and I feel like it was wasted.
  4. I was given the key at work so I can close on my own (insert giddy laughter here).
  5. Step Father: "I'm deadly serious." Me (Under my breath): "Go to Hell."
  6. "I'm just calling to inform you that I can't give you the Literature English credit." "Yeah? Doesn't surprise me in the least."
  7. And yet another blow up and threat from the parentals.
  8. Can you say binge when you are depressed? I know I can. *sigh*
  9. Mom: "You went to the bathroom so that you could scratch your mosquito bites, didn't you?" Me: (Insert completely guilty, but trying to appear innocent look here)
  10. Cold while working = shitty shitty bon bon (feel free to sing ala the tune by Ricky)

Monday Madness
1. In your opinion, what is the perfect daytime temperature; nighttime temperature? While you're at it, what's your favorite season?
I really like the temperature in the fall when it is like 13�C during the day. I also like it in the summer, though when it is like 22�C. I can go with either or I think. My favourite nighttime temperature would have to be about 10�C. I like wearing a sweater at night when outside. My favourite season would have to be fall because I love the colours of the leaves and the way the atmosphere feels. I also like the summer as well, though.

2. Do you think the seasons of the year have anything to do with your mental attitude? Do you tend to get sick more often in any particular season?
Summer: Laid back, usually have a cold, and kinda lazy. Winter: Generous, high-strung, and tired. Spring: Really happy mentally because it is the rebirth season. Fall: Moody, melodramatic, and it tends to be the season when my creative juices are flowing at their highest, but I also tend to have family problems then.

3. Which season do you feel you are more physically active?
Spring, definitely. I think that goes hand in hand with the rebirth/renewal aspect of the season.

4. Would you rather have to deal with staying warm or staying cool?
Definitely staying cool. I hate feeling cold...it really seems to bother me a lot for some reason.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25