speculating.diaryland.com
Pretenses and prejudices are dropping like flies
2003-04-14 :: 8:35 a.m.

It is like all the pretenses have fallen from the atmosphere and the prejudices have been shed. There is now a light, fluffy, and peaceful mise-en-sc�ne in this quaint home. It is like a snake who has disemboweled its timeworn, crusty skin to reveal a neoteric shiny layer underneath.

Sure it was painful, but it was quick and everything was thrown out there in the open without much hesitation. Much like one ripping off a band-aid. You do not do it slowly to prolong your suffering, you do it in one fast swoop to ensure only temporary smarting of your cells.

I guess for once when I have actually spoken and put forth my views, we made progress. A progress which was much needed if you ask me. This, perhaps, may be the start of something big.

I can finally feel a sort of tranquility and a hope for what lies ahead. We may start being a family again; one that trusts each other and bounces positive energy off of each other. This makes me feel consoled.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25