speculating.diaryland.com
New template
2004-04-23 :: 12:04 a.m.

Thought I'd give a new template a go. I loved the old one, but I had it for so long that I was kind of tired of it. This one is a little less fancy, but I think it is cute nonetheless. I like simplicity sometimes...

I guess I need to really do some updating in this diary. I was going to get a go at it there a little while ago, but I ended up dropping out of my second semester of Grade 14. I graduated first semester (barely) and was only still in high school because I thought that I had failed one of the classes first semester. When I found out about my successful pass, I decided to continue furthering my high school education until I decided on finding a second job.

Well, anyways, I got my second job a few weeks ago and it has been what has been keeping me from doing many of the things I love. I only work about 5.5 hours a day, but it is 1-6:30 PM and then nights I have martial arts. I either run/weight train in the mornings or am curing a hangover or lack of sleep. Needless to say, I have been neglecting things such as recording my feelings, reading, writing, etc. I barely even get the time to work out as much as I would like. It's a damn shame, too. I am hoping that once my body gets adjusted to this new schedule that things will click into place more effectively.

I was working part-time at the local gym on weekends, but I found a second job at the local dry cleaning place. I had to give up 2 of my shifts at the gym for the job, but currently I still have one shift at the gym (only 4 hours...). I was surprised that they are willing to keep me for one tiny, measly shift. I can do AM shift fill in's and the like, though. I guess time will tell, anyways.

The new job at the cleaners requires me to check in clothes, tag them, bag them, and sort. There are other miscellaneous things I have to do too, but that is the general gist. I have to admit that I love my gym job a hell of a lot more, but the cleaners isn't too too bad.

It is hot and disgusting in there, but at least I am not one of the ones doing the actual pressing. *phew* I don't think I could handle that as well. At least I am working Mon-Fri 1-6:30 PM and then every other Saturday 9-5 PM. It's almost full time, but not quite. I guess my main motive for taking the job is that it is something rather than nothing. I was miserable still being in school and I wasn't doing my work. At least this way I am making some money and getting a little bit more experience.

I hope to some day actually go to university, but for now I am just going to work. I know people say that I am going to like making money and never go back to school, but I don't think that is going to be the case. I don't want to be stuck in this tiny nowheresville town for the rest of my life. I'd like to move to the city and have a job that pays more than minimum wage. I guess I am just not ready to make the commitment to university right now. It may be easier for me to apply as a mature student anyways, seeing as my high school marks aren't exactly A's.

Anyways, I'm tired, so I'm going to sign out. I must consciously make an effort to write in here more often. Especially since I do in fact have a SuperGold membership that is getting dusty.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25