speculating.diaryland.com
Long time no write
2003-07-07 :: 8:16 a.m.

I haven't written in this diary for a while because I have been trying to sort some things out in my mind lately and this wasn't a top priority. I have a lot of worries, fears, and issues revolving around me perpetually right now and they seem to grasp my attention fully.

I am starting a massive cleaning in my room right now to shed old crap and lighten my load. I will only keep what I need and the rest is history. The same goes for this diary; I have gotten rid of a lot of the extras because it was much too cluttered. I want a simple diary to put my seemingly simple thoughts into.

I have a lot of stress on my plate right now because of my parents and I guess this major cleaning session is just one of my ways of dealing with it. Another is by reading and working out. Both seem to relax me greatly.

I finished reading The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath last night and I must say that I was completely in awe from this book. I got into it right away and didn't stop reading it until the end. It is amazingly written and really help me relate to some of the sentiments I have felt/feel. I would recommend the book to anyone in search of a light, yet extremely powerful and impacting read.

This morning I start volunteering at the daycare which is in my local gym. Now that I am doing this as well as working there and working out there, I will never be out of the gym! haha. Oh well, I love the place and am ever so grateful to be a part of it.

This is just a quick entry to say I am alive and hopefully there will be more said later. Will try and keep writing in here although it is hard to want to and then actually do it.

||

navigation

me
1984. female. sometimes happy. sometimes sad. sometimes mad. always tired. no clue what she is doing with her life. currently working to save money. hates herself.

older entries
+ Ciao on 2004-07-28
+ Do you want quantity or quality, man? on 2004-04-27
+ New Name...? You like? on 2004-04-27
+ Mental m�lange on 2004-04-25
+ I Need A Hug on 2004-04-25